Dec 1, 2006

Album of the Day:The Gully Slime Rhythm

The Gully Slime rhythm literally took the dancehall by storm; leading the way was the number one hit “Goodas Fi Dem” by Tony Matterhorn. Now, the rhythm has been licensed by VP Records and is now available on compact disc via the Riddim Driven various artistes’ compilation series. The disc contains 13 tracks and among them are the current chart hit Ready Fi Di Video by Elephant Man, A Nuh Your Fault by Macka Diamond and Queen Paula, Wanna Be Gangsters by Christopher, All Over You by Ras Myhrdak, Nuh Chatta Ting by Mavado, Fi Di Gal Dem by Kip Rich and Over You by Captain Barkey and Wicker Man. TOK, Lady Saw and Hawkeye are also featured. source:islandevents

No comments:

Post a Comment