May 25, 2009

Sean Paul's 4th Official Album titled Imperial Blaze and Tracklist

Check out Sean Paul's Official Album cover for his 4th studio album titled Imperial Blaze and it's out August 18, 2009.The newest Sean Paul album entitled Imperial Blaze is going to be released on August 18, 2009.

The lead single, “So Fine”, which was produced by Stephen “Di Genius” McGregor, premiered on Sean Paul's official website on April 25, 2009. Up until now there have been seven music videos: "Always On My Mind (with Da'Ville)", "Give It To You (with Eve)", "Watch Them Roll", "Back It Up" (with Left Side/Mr. Evil), "(I Wanna See You) Push It Baby" (with Pretty Ricky), "Hit 'Em" (with Fahrenheit and his brother Jason "Jigzagula" Henriques) and "Come Over" with Estelle.

It took him over three years to complete this new album, but now it’s finally there. The single “So Fine” gives us a foretaste about what we can look forward to. A real summer hit, but we couldn’t expect less of Sean Paul. Although… his style, still dancehall, has "grown" since the release of his previous platinum- certified album “The Trinity”.

On the new album, the lyrics evolved from “disco- party and women” to more deep and personal subjects. Such as “Hold My Hand”, “Pepperpot” and “Straight To My Heart”, which is a tribute to his mother. This new flow is not only noticeable in the lyrics but in the tempo of the songs too. Of course the most successful Jamaican artist of all times in the U.S charts, still produces dancehall like no other. But on this album the up- tempo songs are alternate with more reggae and dancehall-ballad.

Since the release of his latest album, Sean Paul travelled and toured all around the world. His trip to Africa was a true inspiration on personal and professional level. His Jamaican roots conferred the identification with the African music and style. During the TRACE interview, Sean talked a lot about his mum, and how she inspired his career. No personal information though, he's still keeping his private and professional life seperate. But he shared with us a lot about his career, his life as a uptown boy in Jamaica, and his beginings.

The final album will be released in August 2009 and contains 17 tracks. Sean and his team will shoot the video of the album's first single in Miami during the week of the Memorial Day. I sounds like it's gonna be hot hot hot! Summer is coming to town!

Here is an extract of the track list:

  • - Now That I Got Your Love
  • - Birthday Suit
  • - Press it Up
  • - Hold My Hands
  • - She Wants Me
  • - Bruk Out
  • - Lately
  • - Pepperpot
  • - Straight From My Heart
  • - So Fine


    1 comment:

    1. AnonymousJuly 07, 2009

      Are You Sean Paul's Ultimate Fan? Last Chance to Enter to Win a Customized Diamond Pendant!

      Put your skills to the test and show us what you got! Send in your best performance of Sean Paul's new hit single "So Fine" and you could win a trip to New York to mcom/conteet Sean Paul himself! You'll also win an autographed copy of IMPERIAL BLAZE, and a custom weed-man diamond pendant courtesy of Rafaello & Company jewelers!

      10 semi-finalists will be selected and then YOU will have the chance to vote and help pick Sean Paul's "Ultimate Fan"! So get out your video cameras and send in your best performance NOW! For more details and to enter NOW visit